NEW: Greeley Sports Recap for Fall 2013—Update

December 17, 2013

Editor’s Note:  Congratulations to all Greeley’s fabulous athletes for their achievements this season!  Carry on!  Below are more honors.

On December 15, 2013, the following players were selected by the Journal News as All-County:

·      Billy Marino, Senior, OL, 1st Team All-County

·      Cameron Ciero, Junior, Ath, 2nd Team All-County

·      Connor Schinderman, Junior, DL, Honorable Mention All-County

  —Billy Marino was a 2nd Team 2013 Section 1 football all-stars selection by MSG Varsity.

From December 6, 2013:

Field Hockey
Head Coach: Sukhwinder Singh
Asst. Brittany Paulus

Sarah Kane Weill, All League, All Section, All Elite, All State
Aileen Walker, All League
Bernadette Grant, All League
Olivia Harris, All League, All Section. All Elite
Olivia Green, All League, All Elite Honorable Mention


Head Coach: Tim Sullivan
Asst. Dave Boniello and Dillon Clark

Billy Marino, All League, All Section
Cameron Ciero, All League, All Section
Connor Schinderman, All League, All Conference
Dean Marrasso All League
Vincent Hriskonich, All League
Brandon Okun, All League, Thomas Whelan Award
    (this award went to a football player who has contributed
significantly to his team and has an affinity for writing and conversational debate.)


Cross Country
Head Coach:  Steve McKenney and Matthew Ketterer
Cari Himel, All League


Boys Soccer
Head Coach:  Robert Herodes
Asst. Camp Shropshire

Zach Salzman, All League, All Section Honorable Mention
Zander Levitz All League
Greg Ginsberg All League

Head Coach: Daniela Denis

Samantha Srinivasan, All League, All County
Julia Forster, All League
Rachel Vazquez All League

Girls Tennis
Head Coach: Robert Clark

Alexandra Kung, All League Anna Waterhouse, All League
Gwen Rauch All League Mara Holloman, All League
Zoe Arditi All League Michaela Shapiro, All League
Danielle Kliger All League Danielle Brooks, All League

All League and All Conference Champions


Girls Soccer
Head Coach: Erin Tracy
Asst. Angela Russo

Hannah Dunne All League
Amanda Becker All League
Melissa Ardizzone All League
Isabella Ardizzone     All League
Carly Stern All League


Girls Swimming
Head Coach: Chuck Sehulster, Suzanne Guziec
Asst. Ellen Moskowitz

Kristina Barry All League
Nicole DiGiacomo All League
Mary Fitzsimmons All League
Emma Hadley All League – State Champion in 100 backstroke & Federation Champion
Rachel Hellman All League
Zoe Kerrich All League
Olivia Lyman All League
Kasia Malendowicz All League
Catherine Sawkins All League
Erica Silverman All League
Isabella Weiner All League

All League ,All Conference &  All Section Champions –  3rd in the NY State Swimming Championships

We encourage civil, civic discourse. All comments are reviewed before publication to assure that this standard is met.

There are no comments for this article yet.

Post a comment:

Display Name*:

Your Display Name will be associated with this comment on We encourage commentators to use their real name or initials.

We encourage civil, civic discourse. In other words, be pithy and polite. All comments will be reviewed before publication to assure that this standard is met.